Traefic 2 on Synology nas // WARNING: no logs are available with the 'db' log driver

Hello to all,
and thank you for your welcome me, here in the traefik community.

I tried to work with traeffik on my Synology NAS DS918+ but till now I have no success. I'm not a professional an also not a complete newbie in Network- or Docker-Stuff - somewhere in the middle.

I work with docker since a few years, with a few single containers. Now I tried to set up traefik with docker-compose. I tried to consider the informations I could find in the weg, e.g. using the guide on Traefik-Documentation or SmarthomeBeginner.

But till now it doesn't work. Every time I run the docker-compose file, I got the following output in terminal:

xxx@xxx:/volume1/docker$ docker-compose up
traefik is up-to-date
Attaching to traefik
traefik    | WARNING: no logs are available with the 'db' log driver
traefik exited with code 1

Does anybody know how to deal with the aforementioned Warning-Message? I searched about it and found out that it apparently related to Logging Driver, wich docker uses. But I don't know how to fix ist.

I'm also not able to run Traefik over the NAS IP:8080.

I would be very glad about every kind of help. I could give you more informations, but at the moment, I don't know what could be important and where to start.

Thanks for your response in advance. With best regards - Daniel

Hi Daniel, I think that warning is safe to ignore; it is not the reason your container your may be failing.

In general, you are probably going to want to use docker-compose up -d to start your containers in "detached" mode. Otherwise the docker-compose process will continue running in the foreground and if you stop it, you also stop your container.