Bad gateway with almost all containers

Hi the community

I'm new to traefik configuration and I can't get it working as reverse proxy, always get the "bad gateway" error...
Looking for others topics, I wonder about some misconfiguration in my server (just a new Raspberry PI4 with debian 10 and docker + docker-compose)
Going to my new container with IP:port works, but try to access with sub.domain.com doesn't work with error "bad gateway". I also added the port with label into my docker compose:

labels:
        - "traefik.http.routers.jeedom.rule=Host(`home.nico.si`)"
        - "traefik.http.services.jeedom.loadbalancer.server.port=8084"

Also, when I add the "whoami" test container, this work, without forcing the port value into label...

My complete docker compose config

Is there something wrong in my config ? Thanks :slight_smile:

Hi, bad gateway usually indicates a problem communicating with your backend service. Have you enabled debug logging in traefik and checked the logs? You could be trying to establish a HTTP connection to an HTTPS port.

Only HTTP until now... I added debug messages, so, lot of text I'm not sure how to analyze, but it doesn't look like an error ?

time="2021-09-07T00:26:22+02:00" level=debug
 msg="vulcand/oxy/roundrobin/rr: completed ServeHttp on request"
 Request="{\"Method\":\"GET\",\"URL\":{\"Scheme\":\"\",\"Opaque\":\"\",\"User\":null,\"Host\":\"\",\"Path\":\"/\",\"RawPath\":\"\",\"ForceQuery\":false,\"RawQuery\":\"\",\"Fragment\":\"\",\"RawFragment\":\"\"},
  \"Proto\":\"HTTP/1.1\",\"ProtoMajor\":1,\"ProtoMinor\":1,
  \"Header\":{\"Accept\":[\"text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,image/avif,image/webp,image/apng,*/*;q=0.8,application/signed-exchange;v=b3;q=0.9\"],
  \"Accept-Encoding\":[\"gzip, deflate\"],
  \"Accept-Language\":[\"fr-FR,fr;q=0.9,en-US;q=0.8,en;q=0.7\"],
  \"Cache-Control\":[\"max-age=0\"],\"Connection\":[\"keep-alive\"],
  \"Upgrade-Insecure-Requests\":[\"1\"],